All Products List



MFC-J6920DW

Professional Series Inkjet with Full 11"x17" Capability and Expanded Connectivity Options

Estimated Street Price: $299.99*




Download Brochure  
MFC-J6920DW is rated 3.7601476014760147 out of 5 by 271.
  • 2016-07-30T06:27CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_271
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ6920DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT



Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very user friendly My sales staff loves this thing. Very user friendly. Also one of the best at cost per page with low ink cost. Never a need to search for non-oem ink. Called tech support once and got an answer in less then 5 minutes.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very capable printer/scanner ! I'm really happy with my MFC-J6920. It meets all my printing and scanning needs. I particularly like the 11X17 printing and scanning capability. The print quality is great.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for business applications This the the first brother printer we have purchased. It was purchased to replace a Canon MG6120 that died after several years after having worked great, but we kept getting the dreaded "ink absorber almost full" error message for several months until one day it just stopped working. We've heard that Brother printers have a great reputation and we were interested in printing large size paper for handouts at meetings, so we thought we would try the MFC-J6920DW. The pros: setting up the wireless direct connections for multiple computers (both Windows and Mac) works great. So far, we have had no trouble printing on 8 1/2 by 11 inch paper from any application. The cons: Will not print envelopes without having to have a 0.87 inch margin around the text (return address) in the upper left corner, even with putting 0" margins in Word. It will not print single checks from the Quickbooks application. I called Brother for help, and they blamed the problems on the QBs and Word applications. I called QB's customer support, and they spent 4 hours with me trying to get the printer to print a single check. Oddly enough, I was the second person to call them that day with the same issue with a Brother's printer. What happens is that you can get only two types of checks - one with the correct text orientation but with a 4-inch left margin so the text goes off the right edge, or the incorrect text orientation with the left margin correct. To confirm that this is a Brother's printer problem and not a QB problem, I connected an old HP Photosmart C6180 printer and was finally able to print out the checks I needed to send out. I also didn't have an issue with printing an envelope with the return address placed near the top and left edges of the envelope. To make a long story short, we will be returning the Brother printer because it doesn't work with the common applications we are using for our business.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible all-in-one printer, best I have owned. I bought this all-in-one printer to replace a 3 year old HP all-in-one. The printerhead on the HP went bad after only 3 years and had constant paper jams. I was not sure about buying a Brother but it came highly recommended. It has exceeded my expectations. It is fast, wastes less ink and very easy to use and installing new ink cartridges is easy. I use this printer every day and just had to install a few new ink cartridges.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from seeing double copy copy I work in an electrical contractors. Our office has a big hugh printer in our IT room however I purchased this Brother for my own desk area. Love it and it has all the functions I need to successfully do my job. I print, scan & copy from this one. The only thing I would change is I didn't need the fax on it but that is okay.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 5th Brother Printer My old 10 year old Brother Laser Printer I love it. My wife and sister's Ink Jet they love them. My old Ink Jet just bit the dust after 8 years. My new MFC-j6920DW I like it even though it is not as fast as stated. I use both OEM and generic ink and both work fine and cheaper than others. I will continue to buy Brother Printers
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great At first, I was a bit disappointed that occasionally 2 or more sheets of paper would come out. When I checked the paper tray I discovered that one of the sizing tabs was set incorrectly. After that adjustment everything works wonderfully. And it is a bit quieter than my previous machine.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what I need I have a Brother MFC-6490CW that has worked well, but I wished that it could do auto 2-sided printing. The MFC-J6920DW solves that problem, and has other improvements such as the touch screen. I really appreciate the ability to copy larger documents. Both printers seem to be less than ideal for color, but I have not tried to maximize the performance, as I have no need. Speed is more than adequate for my needs.
Date published: 2016-07-17
  • 2016-07-30T06:27CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_271
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ6920DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 7/30/2016
Regular Price: $299.99 Instant Rebate: $70.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $229.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
MFC-J6925DW
Est Price:
$349.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...