All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-6180DW

High-Performance Laser Printer with Wireless Networking, Large Paper Capacity and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $299.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-6180DW is rated 4.15 out of 5 by 60.
  • 2016-05-05T06:07CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL6180DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Printer I love the ease of use with this printer. I needed a high speed printer with wireless and large paper storage capabilities, and this Brother printer fit the bill beating the competition with price and function.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good workhorse The printer works well in a shipping warehouse. Runs without issue.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine - excellent production A little heavy getting it out of the box, but that just told me it was a solid machine like I used to buy years ago, and well worth the money. It's fast, reliable, so far trouble-free. Replaced an aging 5760 that was overworked, and ready to be replaced. Solved a lot of printing problems, mostly, allowed quality printing on-time, not worrying that we would be clearing printer issues when on deadline,
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Printer I really like this printer for the speed and the capacity of the tray. The one thing I noticed is that there isn't a shutoff if the output tray is too full, unless we are missing something. It isn't too bad to watch when printing, but I have had papers fall out on the floor/desktop when I have been busy. Otherwise we haven't had any issues with it.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but with issues Printer itself works fine, both via WIFI and wired. Cannot get the Google Cloud Print to work with this printer, even after several hours of tech support with Google and Brother. Printer shows up as offline, even when it is "ready".
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will see how it goes I bought 2 units for our office. One is heavily used (10k per month) and another not so (2k per month) much. Fuser was replaced twice (covered by warranty) when unit reached ~30k prints. After fuser failed 3rd time - Brother send me a refurb. unit as a replacement. I hope that it is not a common issue and that I just happened to have a defective unit.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Printer All of the Brother printers I have purchased have been excellent! Will only purchase Brother printers for my office!
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and no fuss printer I own all types of Brother products spanning various product types. This is my third Brother printer, replacing a 9 year old multifunctional printer. While I did not pay attention to the fact that it does not have a scanner function (I did not need fax as the other one I own has it), the machine prints very, very quickly, does not jam-- just works as advertised. The wireless function is flawless. Very, very nice, indeed. The only thing I wish Brother would do is to have an Android app that connects smoothly to the Android Adobe pdf and Microsoft programs so I don't have to take so many steps to print through my Android phablet.
Date published: 2015-10-25
  • 2016-05-05T06:07CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL6180DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary

PC Magazine Editors' Choice Award Logo is a registered trademark of Ziff Davis Publishing Holdings Inc. Used under license.

Interested in More Than 10 Devices?
Click to Engage a Sales Professional & Learn about our Volume Program
down arrow
How can we assist you?
Compare Models
HL-L6200DW
Est Price:
$249.99*


HL-L6200DWT
Est Price:
$349.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...