All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3140CW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking

Estimated Street Price: $199.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3140CW is rated 4.326086956521739 out of 5 by 46.
  • 2016-08-23T06:27CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3140CW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great printer Great product excellent color quality, speed and resolution. Absolutely sure that it was the right choice.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From a Wifi administrator As a Wifi admin, I wanted a digital printer to replace my laserjet that has Wifi capabilities, and this printer fit the bill. It is larger than expected, but the dimensions listed are correct. I had no luck attaching my printer to my Wifi Hotspot, as there is not the correct selection process to do so. After trying for about 5 different sessions, I was able to set it up as it's own network. I think if whomever is writing the firmware/software could simply put "username" and "password", anyone could hook this up to a Wifi hotspot, and a regular home AP. The print quality is excellent!!!! I am very happy with the printer.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wanted air drop feature and it does not work I wanted it so I could print from iPhone and iPad and it does not work even with the printer next to the Internet modem. It only works connected to my PC and I can only print from the computer
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Printer Purchased this printer because I was tired of the inkjet waste and lack of reliability. This is a great printer. Setting up the wireless connection was easy and started using it minutes after plugging it! I completely recommend it!!!
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like it The color printing is really nearly photographic quality. I use it to print art flyers for art fairs and it does a beautiful job on regular shiny paper. I did find the set up instruction to be very complicated and confusing, so took a while to get it going. Certainly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prints great, but Deep Sleep is an issue Overall, this printer has done great!...once I finally got it set-up to print via wifi. The quality is as expected, but despite what the manuals say, when I send a job from my laptop (again via wifi) to the printer, when it's in Deep Sleep, it doesn't automatically wake up. I end up having to physically go to the printer and get it into Ready mode. It's not that big a deal, since it's just in the next room, but it's very inconvenient! And unfortunately, it seems you can't by-pass or turn the Deep Sleep Mode off either.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid printer good price Going to talk more about Brother Customer Service than this printer. Bought because heat roller on mine failed and had a bunch of toner. Long story short when I contacted Brother about finding a part they sent a technician to my home and replaced the rollers. My printer was about two years old with a one year warrantee. That customer service alone makes Brother my printer choice
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good solid printer The printer does an excellent Job as a laser color printer. As specified, the printer does not function well on a wifi connection when there is larger task required. General shortfall due to lack of memory. Laser carteridges expensive to replace. However, I would buy it again and would recommend to others.
Date published: 2016-06-30
  • 2016-08-23T06:27CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3140CW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 8/27/2016
Regular Price: $199.99 Instant Rebate: $20.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $179.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
HL-3170CDW
Est Price:
$249.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...