All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3140CW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking

Estimated Street Price: $199.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3140CW is rated 4.3421 out of 5 by 38.
  • 2016-06-27T06:25CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3140CW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 3 out of 5 by from GOOD FOR THE SIZE I was disappointed that I can not automatically do 2 sided documents. I have a mono HL-2270DW that will & thought this one would too.I do wish I could copy with this one. To go to a larger size was not going to work in my small office. One good thing, I can use heavier paper with it not jamming!
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Love the output on this. Pictures look really good. Footprint is a bit larger than my last Brother, but fits on my desk extension with no problems. Only thing that's marginally wrong is print speed isn't the greatest and duplexing is manual. But they don't really deter from the printer itself.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review I bought this product online and liked it very much.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hold the Press! I've always wanted a color laser printer. I bought an Apple B&W laser printer back in 1998. For $700 ( around $2000 adjusted for inflation). Color for $199? Stoked. It prints, with only a power cord attached, from my iMac, MacBookPro, iPad, and iPhone. It's not photo-quality, but the color is fairly good.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK BUT NO NETWORK JACK I THOUGT ALL NETWORK PRINTERS COULD BE WIRED TO A NETWORK CABLE. MY MISTAKE. I WOULD NOT HAVE MADE THIS PURCHASE.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My workhorse Purchased this machine to make copies of my paintings for a Memoirs book for the family. The scanned paintings when printed were exceptional, clear and the color distinct. My starter toners were good for at least 300copies , which I believe to be good. I am impressed how fast it copies and the clarity of the color. A great printer that is reliable.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good entry level color printer Fast response time for a wireless printer. Very easy to install on a secure wireless network. Color matching is relatively close to what's on the screen, but the print quality is not very consistent. It’s definitely not a photo printer and I’d put it on par with a midrange inkjet printer. I did expected a laser printer it to be a little better than an inkjet, but, the print won't run or bleed if the paper gets wet or damp and that's what I really needed so I'm not disappointed with it and I'm not overly excited about it either.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever This is my first laser color printer and I love it.
Date published: 2016-02-01
  • 2016-06-27T06:25CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3140CW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $199.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
HL-3170CDW
Est Price:
$249.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...