All Products List

Support for Scanners

Find the Support You Need for Your Scanner:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



IntelliFax-2840

High-Speed Laser Fax

Estimated Street Price: $199.99*




Download Brochure  
IntelliFax-2840 is rated 4.25 out of 5 by 84.
  • 2016-07-23T06:36CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_FAX2840, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT



Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only on flaw Love everything about this fax, except the display screen. It is too small and not bright enough at all. The fax is on a lower shelf so the lighting is not the best, but the display has no back light at all making it almost impossible to see.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from geat ofice machine never fails, every office should have one.I should have got one much sooner.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great speed when printing l gave it a 5 star review because I think its great
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the way it works It fits all my needs, is very fast, which I like in my office and helpful!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not what I expected This machine may be ok for an individual, but I use it for a small business. It is used alot but is disappointing in the supply area. I've had it a little over a month and had to replace 2 ink cartridges and a drum unit.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some great features and one real loser feature This printer was my replacement for the intellifax 2820. There is one significant difference between the two. The 2820 allowed the phone to be used as an extension, but not the 2840. When a call is answered by any other phone in the house, and i pick up the 2840 phone, a message saying "phone is in use". This is a killer for me, but maybe not for others. Otherwise it is a clone for the 2820, which served me well for many years. I expect this will also. But with this problem, I will likely not buy brother again.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from IntelliFax 2840 We use this mainly as a printer. The unit works well, BUT there is a nightmare problem when the toner or the drum needs changing. You are treated almost as criminal for trying to change your toner (THEY want to prevent you from using some of the cheaper alternate products out there). So, changing the toner or the drum is the opposite of simple and easy.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BROTHER 2840 FAX MACHINE THIS MACHINE IS HORRIBLE! THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER BROTHER PRODUCT AGAIN.
Date published: 2016-06-02
  • 2016-07-23T06:36CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_FAX2840, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $199.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
IntelliFax-4100e
Est Price:
$299.99*


IntelliFAX-2940
Est Price:
$299.99*


IntelliFax-4750e
Est Price:
$499.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...