All Products List

Support for Scanners

Find the Support You Need for Your Scanner:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



IntelliFax-2840

High-Speed Laser Fax

Estimated Street Price: $199.99*




Download Brochure  
IntelliFax-2840 is rated 4.267441860465116 out of 5 by 86.
  • 2016-08-25T06:31CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_FAX2840, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT



Rated 5 out of 5 by from why i love my machine it helps me with a lot of stuff I do for my small business it saves me a lot of time,its very efficient when it comes to fax ,copying, printing from the computer and it has a phone too, to me its the best employee at my business and I don't have to pay the machine a salary . Great machine guys, thank you.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brother 2840 fax remarkably exceptional Laser fax is a simple, functional machine to operate. Dependability is utmost importance with me and this particular machine meets those obligations.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only on flaw Love everything about this fax, except the display screen. It is too small and not bright enough at all. The fax is on a lower shelf so the lighting is not the best, but the display has no back light at all making it almost impossible to see.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from geat ofice machine never fails, every office should have one.I should have got one much sooner.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great speed when printing l gave it a 5 star review because I think its great
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the way it works It fits all my needs, is very fast, which I like in my office and helpful!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not what I expected This machine may be ok for an individual, but I use it for a small business. It is used alot but is disappointing in the supply area. I've had it a little over a month and had to replace 2 ink cartridges and a drum unit.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some great features and one real loser feature This printer was my replacement for the intellifax 2820. There is one significant difference between the two. The 2820 allowed the phone to be used as an extension, but not the 2840. When a call is answered by any other phone in the house, and i pick up the 2840 phone, a message saying "phone is in use". This is a killer for me, but maybe not for others. Otherwise it is a clone for the 2820, which served me well for many years. I expect this will also. But with this problem, I will likely not buy brother again.
Date published: 2016-06-21
  • 2016-08-25T06:31CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_FAX2840, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 8/27/2016
Regular Price: $199.99 Instant Rebate: $70.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $129.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
IntelliFax-4100e
Est Price:
$299.99*


IntelliFAX-2940
Est Price:
$299.99*


IntelliFax-4750e
Est Price:
$499.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...